Formation of sub-committees

The new VIOBA management committee had its first meeting on 28 December 2021 at the club house.

At the meeting chaired by Dato Ron Tan, the committee appointed the following members to chair the following respective sub-committees. They are :

Dato’ Mohd Irwan Rizal                      Membership

David Dzulkifli Robert                        Buildings and Grounds

Ronald Quay Ong Guan                      Publication and Publicity

Ahmad Najib Salleh                            Sports

Dato’ Seri Andrew Abishegam            100 Years Annual Dinner

At the time of writing, all chairmen of the respective sub-committees are about to finalize their plans for the ensuing year. We shall update members with a progress report soon.

At the same time, we would also like to encourage and invite interested OBA members who are keen to volunteer and serve in any of the above sub-committees. Please do not hesitate to write in to our honorary secretary, Syed Naufal, and submit your names. The management committee shall be most grateful for your participation.

Leave a Reply